‘Cause It’s Me, You, You, Me….

Published January 18, 2010 by veryjaneeyre

For someone who hates change- I’m dying for something in my life to change- as long as it’s for the better.

I’m stuck in this rut, which normally would make me happy because I feel safe, but instead it seems to be causing me more anxiety. I had managed to work my way through most of it, even was content for about 3 hours before I found something else to be anxious over. I’m wound waaaaay too tightly, and if you think I enjoy it, you’d be wrong.

I asked my mother how to stop worrying about everything and she told me that I just need to say “F*** it.” Easy for her to say- it just rolled off her tongue. She may have even believed it too.

It’s just one more thing to add to the list of my needed self improvements- 1) stop frivolous spending, 2) stop complaining so much, 3) stop talking so much, but communicate more effectively to the proper people, 4) allow myself to be happy for more than a few hours at a time, 5) stop worrying about everything under the sun….

Well, as I work on those, I’m gonna hack off my hair. And maybe change the color. Who knows, maybe I’ll shave my head and forgo the color completely. I have yet to decide and it’ll have 6 months to grow. Hopefully it satisfies my hunger for change.

3 minutes of happiness. Watch.

Leave a Reply

