do i know you?

Published March 7, 2011 by veryjaneeyre

I’m getting ready to roll into 30 and one of my biggest fears is starting to rear its ugly head, again. Ironically it has nothing to do with my age or sad shape of my (non-existent) love life. It’s the forgotten one. It’s the not being cared about enough to be remembered one.

I was only slightly joking when I said that I might be drinking alone until my sister shows. A huge part of me just wants to say forget it all, this way I won’t have to face that possibility. Just go home and pretend that I never wanted to go out in the first place. It readily solves the do-I-or-don’t-I? issue concerning Blue.

I just wish this hurt would lessen as I get older. Or at least find a quicker way to numb myself.

