Archives

All posts for the day June 11th, 2011

excuse me while i fangirl for a moment

Published June 11, 2011 by veryjaneeyre

… but alright just won’t do anymore.
-All In My Head,
NKOTBSB

I didn’t feel the pain until it was too late. These words were spoken to me today and my only thought was: I know what that’s like; sounds like my whole life.

On a brighter note:

Adorable Logan Henderson (and James Maslow) in the studio.

BTR is hard at work on album number two. Awesome. Also looking forward to the launch of the new single, especially since Worldwide is my favorite song on the album. Yes, I may meet a million pretty girls that know my name, but don’t you worry, no, because you have my heart. Damn that Kendall. Crazy eyebrows, gorgeous voice. That line kills me every time I hear it, probably because the verse goes from Logan to Kendall unexpectedly.


Please see full song video in this blog. (You won’t be sorry, I promise!)

“Forced” my sister into watching a couple of BTR episodes last weekend and she laughed! I called her on it and she was all like “It’s just so ridiculous.” I know sister dear, thus the basis of its appeal (other than the boys….) For true hilarity, watch Green Time Rush. Carlos/James + cow plot line = a level of funny I cannot even describe. “No cow here!” *thumbs up* Is it wrong that I want the prop photo of them from that episode? The one from the top of the cow’s box with the cheesy grins and the thumbs up? No? Okay.

I have one of the fandom’s best fanfic writers writing me a piece of Jagan fluff! Her angst stuff is epic, so I know that she’ll do my request justice- especially since she made me love a Kenlos piece and I don’t even really like the thought of Carlos with Kendall (or with any one of the boys really. Poor Carlos.) Read this piece of wonderful. So I’m super excited for that, whenever it happens.

I didn’t intend for this post to be 99.9% BTR related, but my life is calm, just as I requested, so let me fangirl for a bit.