what’s going to happen?

Published August 27, 2011 by veryjaneeyre

I’m staring down the barrel of a hurricane. A hurricane the size of Europe. EUROPE.

First we get a really rare earthquake (tremors here) and now a f’in hurricane. Because the 2nd worst winter on record wasn’t enough wrath from Mother Nature. I’m trying very hard to not be my usual self who wants me to freak out. I can’t stop a hurricane, so I’m gonna have to let this one go.

Dreamt about Blue last night. It’s been awhile since that happened. I kind of know why it did though; he left without a word or visual warning and my brain hates that. Especially since with the impending hurricane, who knows what will go down?

In this dream, he and I are holding hands, sort of- since it was more like we’re grasping each others fingertips, and he wants to know how I keep my fingers so warm. My answer is something like, “I sit still.” (Okay dream me, that’s dumb.) So the dream fast-forwards and suddenly he’s sitting in a chair almost across from me with his legs on either side of my chair. What catches my attention is the fact that I’m stroking the skin of his ankle- under the leg of his pants- and it seems completely normal for us. I start to worry that maybe I shouldn’t be doing this but before I can look at him to confirm my thoughts by reading his expression and/or body language, the dream ends.

And to be completely honest, my dreams had a cameo by Justin Timberlake in a different dream…which was just plain strange. At least he was friendly.

I’ve been stuck on this song ever since I heard it. Time for you to love it too.

