um…uh….

Published September 19, 2011 by veryjaneeyre

When the world comes crashing down,
I will find you if you hide.
-Lifeline,
Angels and Airwaves

For someone who seems to never stop talking (as I’ve been told) and also prides herself on having a somewhat extensive vocabulary, there are times where I can never quite get out what it is that I want to say.

I hit that wall hard today. Because I knew what I wanted to say, I just wasn’t brave enough to say it. As usual. I resorted to parroting and felt like an asshole the entire time, mainly because it seemed like I couldn’t come up with an original thought of my own. Which, considering I was squashing my feelings, was true.

Why does it have to be so hard? Why can’t I find the courage to just be honest? Especially now? To say that I’m here for you whenever, wherever you need me. To say that I know what you’re feeling or not feeling. We’re alike in so many ways, it really wouldn’t surprise me if we reacted to things like this the same way- numbness.

When [your] world comes crashing down, I will find you if you hide. Just let me.

