a resolution list of sorts

Published January 1, 2012 by veryjaneeyre

What’s going to be different this year?
-Plinky.com’s Prompt of the Day for 1/1

There’s so many things I’d like to be different in 2012. Let’s just stick with the things I can control, shall we?

I’m going to attempt to stop jumping to conclusions. It’ll save me from a lot of drama, as I invent most of it for myself. Short of this actually happening, I’ll at least make a valiant attempt to stop voicing these jumped to conclusions, aloud.

I’m going to be happy with what I have, want less. Hopefully complain less, although I’m not going to hold my breath on that one. I will attempt to stop sarcasm from being my default tone.

I’d love to say that I’m going to stop being afraid of what I feel, being afraid to acknowledge/voice it, but instead I’m going to say that I going to stop hating myself for loving a man who, on occasion, struts like a proud peacock. Yes, this man will never return my feelings (I can only assume as I’ve never breathed a word about this specific feeling to him), but love isn’t a bad thing. Right?

Alright, I think that’s enough. Baby steps.

