it’s my friday thing

Published January 13, 2012 by veryjaneeyre

I can be tough, I can be strong
but with you, it’s not like that at all.
-Wish You Were Here,
Avril Lavigne

It’s going to be a short complaint list this week. Mostly because the things that I’m angry/irritated about are the same damn things week after week. The few things that made the cut are going to be expanded upon a bit because of this.

  • I hate that I’m not more out-going. It holds me back from the relationships I want. Well, that and the fact that I care too much about everything. The other day, I was watching this girl talk to a guy I know and envied the way she just seemed to have a normal, joking conversation with him. Especially since he responded positively to her. I’ve tried just talking like that with him several times, only to be shut down faster than a bordello in Vatican City each time. You can try just so many times before you realize it’s not going to happen.
  • Winter is starting to make a come back. It sucks. I thoroughly enjoyed my brown Christmas, hated my white Halloween. Apparently global warming does have an upside. I’m okay with most of it, as long as the weather is clear for March 1st.
  • One of my very favorite writers and I have been “speaking” and I wrote a comment which she deemed beautiful. And then demanded to know why I don’t write fic. I think I let her praise go to my head because I offered to attempt to write something for her, she just needed to tell me what. She told me…now I just need to find my inspiration. Her birthday is tomorrow; these drabbles might end up as next year’s bday gift. Man, I suck. I’m pretty sure she doesn’t intend these to be done for her bday as she prompted me today, but still. What have I gotten myself into? I was all excited about the prospect of doing this last week, even earlier this week but right now? Nothing. Yep, I suck.

And that’s that.

