i’m so not creative; don’t believe the lies

Published January 21, 2012 by veryjaneeyre

I hear her call “Sweet dreams”,
but forget how to dream.
-That’s The Way I’ve Always Heard It Should Be,
Carly Simon

This might be a slight continuation of last night’s post. Please forgive me.

I’m insane. There’s no other explanation for it. Why else would I say that I would write something for a second person? Especially when it should be clear that I am not creative in the slightest?

Ok, I am looking to challenge myself and I love both of these girls, so I’m willing to twist myself inside out to make it work. Except I’m lazy. The first girl knows this, the second probably does not.

On the bright side, they both claim to have the same affliction.

I don’t want to disappoint either of them. Which is what I feel like I’m doing. On top of this blatant procrastination.

I hope to get some research done tomorrow (or later tonight) for girl #2. I’m so very tempted to ask her if I can make her’s rpf to make things easier on myself, but that feels a bit like cheating. I will do as she asked without distorting it to suit my needs.

Arghhh. Someone stop me. Or help me. You choose.

