the source(s) of my crankiness

Published February 6, 2012 by veryjaneeyre

Also to be known as 3 reads and a (holy crap! I) wrote this.

This book was brought to my attention by this blog. I loved the Barnes and Noble ebook sample enough to put myself on the waiting list for it at my public library. I’m glad I did. I read through this book in the space of a day and a half because I just couldn’t put it down. When I did, I wanted to be reading it some more. Mindy Kaling is hilarious and I might start watching The Office just because of her.

I found this book strictly by accident. I was trolling the public library’s website, looking for an available book to download because I was jonesing for something new. The cover pulled me in. My memory is mostly fiction? I have too many friends on Facebook? (FB has my current count in the low 70s. Just how many is too many? I don’t know yet, I haven’t gotten that far.) I’m deluding myself in another 48 ways? (How can I make the madness stop? From what I’ve read so far, the madness can never be stopped. Oh, well then. I guess I’ll stop worrying about it now.) And there’s this thing called the normalcy bias which causes you to pretend everything is perfectly normal even when (or especially when) an emergency/disaster is happening. Scary.

I haven’t started reading this one yet, but it got rave reviews from my sister. It’s about this girl who is shown her “match” but he is different than who society officials (who make all the choices in everyone’s lives) are telling her to love. She then rebels (surprise, I know) and things happen. This book is the first book of a trilogy and according to amazon.com, book 3 is not due out until the end of November 2012. I really might be cranky by then.

Here’s the wrote: You Are The Star That Shines. You can thank Jason Mraz for the inspiration and my sister for the “M” rated part. She kept saying I was going to write that stuff, so I sorta did. (Ha.)

