under the magnifying glass

Published March 22, 2012 by veryjaneeyre

Do, do you got a first-aid kit handy?
Do, do you know how to patch up a wound? Tell me….
-Damaged,
Danity Kane

I may have left high school behind long ago, but it, apparently, has not left me.

  • I’m still the girl who’s too weird to hang out with the cool crowd, let alone be accepted or welcomed by it.
  • I’m still the girl who tries her hardest to be helpful so she’s not forgotten.
  • I’m still the girl who trusts too much or not at all.
  • I’m still the girl who’s broken beyond belief in ways she has yet to comprehend.
  • I’m still the girl who won’t let anyone get too close for fear that they may not like what they find.

This might be too close. Can’t lose what friends I don’t have,  right?

