pic post…with a small update

Published August 19, 2012 by veryjaneeyre

Ok, first off- I’m not dead. (Haven’t we been here before? I recognize that tree.)

This post is about a week late, but I’ve been so consumed by this thing that I needed to concentrate and just bang it out. (Pun definitely intended.) I’m so freaking happy to say that minus any revisions to be pointed out by my beta, this thing is DONE. It almost killed me several times, but I prevailed.

Either way, I took a somewhat deserved break last week and caught a show.

Awesome 8/12 show

Here’s what the arena looked like from our seats:

WTF were we sitting?!

Find section 18...we were last row.

Find section 18…we were last row.

So the opening band was/is MuteMath. I spent a good amount of their set screaming, “Are they done yet??” The highlight of their set (to me) was when they dismantled the drum kit at the end. It was…interesting.

For those looking for some words about Incubus, here they are: we were the last show done by LP before Incubus officially joined tour. No Incubus for us.

Now, this was my first Linkin Park show. My only gripe would be that it wasn’t longer. It was awesome and my sister got to see exactly what her camera is capable of. (That being said, I’ve told her that I expect to see PORES when we see these guys again in two weeks.)

Enjoy the few pics she actually took.

Chester Bennington

My favorite- Chester and Mike Shinoda during “When They Come For Me”.

Pyro! We could feel the heat where we were sitting. I believe this was the end of “Burn It Down”.

Mike during “One Step Closer”.

“One Step Closer” is my favorite song so I was thrilled that it was the closer. (Pun intended again!) I wish “Lies, Greed, Misery” would have been played or even “Roads Untraveled” but all in all, it was a great experience.